Children in Care Council

There are two Children in Care Councils (CICC) and a Care Leavers group in Halton.

  • The CICC is a group of children and young people who want to make changes for children in care.
  • The Senior group for those in care aged 13+ meet every first Thursday of the month and the Juniors aged 7 – 12 meet on a Wednesday morning in each school holiday.
  • There is a care leavers group for those 17+ about to leave or left care.

If you would like to find out more or are interested in joining or attending a meeting, please contact Sarah Jones, Participation and Inclusion Officer on 0151 511 6091, mobile 0782 412 4948 or email sarah.jones@halton.gov.uk

Senior CICC

2018
  • Thursday 4th January
  • Thursday 1st February
  • Thursday 1st March
  • April – TBC
  • Thursday 3rd May
  • Thursday 7th June
  • Thursday 5th July
  • August – TBC
  • Thursday 6th September
  • Thursday 4th October
  • Thursday 1st November
  • December – TBC

Junior CICC

2018
  • Wednesday 14th February
  • Wednesday 11th April
  • Wednesday 30th May
  • August – TBC
  • Wednesday 24th October

Care Leavers Group

  • TBC

Minutes of meetings are available